top of page
Search

How to make a vision board


I have always been a visual learner. When I have a lot to do, I always have to write to-do lists, when I’m trying to solve a problem or make a decision about something, I love a good mind map and I have recently started using vision boards as a tool to visually plan out my dreams and goals. In short, a vision board is a collage of images and words that you display in a prominent place to remind you of WHY you do what you do every day; images and words that spark your motivation and remind you of your values, goals, or dreams. It could even just be filled with things that inspire you or make you feel happy.

Step 1 - So where to start with your vision board...well, first you’ll need a theme, this can range from your dream career to just something you’re passionate about such as crafting or even dessert! If you are struggling to think of a theme then you might want to start with step 2 first and then come back to step 1 afterwards.

Step 2 – This is my fav step; this is where you collect lots of old magazines and books and begin to cut out the different images and words that are going to make up your vision board. Sometimes people won’t have a theme in mind and just use the magazines and books to give them inspiration for a theme, just try cutting out things that speak to you or catch your eye. Then you can just look at all the images you’ve cut out and decide on what theme you want.

Step 3 – Finally, get yourself a cork board or a large sheet of paper or card and create your masterpiece! A little tip, lay all of your images out in the order you want them before sticking them down, it makes them much easier to re-arrange if you need to. This part can really stress people out because of the pressure of making it look aesthetically pleasing for other people. The only questions you need to ask yourself is ‘does it inspire me?’, ‘does it make sense to me?’, ‘Do I like how it looks?’. As long as you are happy with it, that’s all that matters.

Hope this was helpful, happy vision boarding!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page